Navigate Up


What is the Isle of Man Government?

The Chief Minister is a Member of Tynwald Court elected by Members following a General Election in the Isle of Man.

The Chief Minister then chooses  other Members of Tynwald to be Ministers, who are responsibile for different areas of Government. Together they form the Council of Ministers. They are all listed on the Isle of Man Government Website.

Ministers are assisted in the departments by other Members of Tynwald appointed to work with them and by government employees called civil servants.