Standing Orders Committee of the House of Keys

Committee Members


The Hon J P Watterson SHK (eo)  

Committee Chair

Mr  D J Ashford MBE MHK

Committee Member

Mrs C S B Christian MHK

Committee Member

Ms J L Faragher MHK

Committee Member

Mr T S Glover MHK

Committee Member

​Hon L L Hooper MHK

Committee Member



News: House of Keys 28 Sept 2021 Mr David Ashford, Mrs Claire Christian, Miss Joney Faragher, Mr Tim Glover and Mr Lawrie Hooper were elected to the Standing Orders Committee of the House of Keys.​

1 - 10Next


Contact the Committee

For enquiries or to submit written evidence please contact:

Dr Jonathan King
Clerk to the Committee
Legislative Buildings
Finch Road
Isle of Man

Tel: 01624 685500

The Committee reserves the right to publish any evidence sent to it in the absence of any agreement that the evidence will be confidential.

Committee Remit

House of Keys Standing Orders


6.6 At the first sitting of the House after a General Election, the House shall elect five Members to form the Standing Orders Committee to hold office until the next succeeding dissolution of the House; and the House shall from time to time fill any vacancy that may arise. The Speaker shall be a member of the Committee ex officio.


6.7 It shall be the duty of the Standing Orders Committee to consider Public Petitions and to review the Standing Orders from time to time and to make recommendations to the House for any amendments thereof.