Select Committee on the Manx Electricity Authority -Committee Members

The Hon SC Rodan SHK

Committee Chair

Butt MLC

Committee Member

Mr DA Callister

Committee Member

Mr DJ Quirk MHK

Committee Member

Mrs KJ Beecroft MHK

Committee Member


1 - 10Next


Contact the Committee

For enquiries or to submit written evidence please contact:

Mrs Marilyn Cullen
Clerk to the Committee
Legislative Buildings
Finch Road
Isle of Man
Tel: 01624 685500

The Committee reserves the right to publish any evidence sent to it in the absence of any agreement that the evidence will be confidential.

Committee Remit

At the sitting of Tynwald Court on 12th July 2005 it was resolved that a Select Committee of five Members be established -

“with powers to take written and oral evidence pursuant to sections 3 and 4 of the Tynwald Proceedings Act 1876 to investigate the true and correct position with regard to the Manx Electricity Authority’s affairs and, noting the PKF Report, to investigate the role of the Authority, the Treasury, the Department of Trade and Industry, and other parties deemed appropriate, to ascertain what went wrong and to report to Tynwald with findings and recommendations no later than 31st January 2006.”