Standing Committee on the Business and Functioning of the Council: Committee Members


Miss T August-Hanson MLC

Committee Chair


Mr R W Henderson MLC

Committee Member

Mr P A Greenhill MLC

Committee Member

Mrs M M Maska MLC

Committee Member



Mr R J Mercer MLC

Committee Member

Mrs K Sharpe MLC

Committee Member

Mrs D Kelsey MLC

Committee Member

Mr P H Craine MLC

Committee Member



New Committee: The Committee was formed on 10th November 2020.


Contact the Committee

For enquiries or to submit written evidence please contact:

Ms Joann Corkish 
Clerk to the Committee
Legislative Buildings
Finch Road
Isle of Man
Tel: 01624 685500

The Committee reserves the right to publish any evidence sent to it in the absence of any agreement that the evidence will be confidential.

Committee Remit

There shall be a Standing Committee onthe Business and Functioning of the 
Council which shall consider:

a) preparation for the forthcoming 
legislative business of the Council;
b) the outcome of past legislative 
business of the Council; and 
c) the functioning of the Council.

The Committee may report orally or in writing on legislative matters but not onany matter of Government policy.

The Members of the Committee shall bethe elected Members of the Council 
within the meaning of the Isle of Man
Constitution Act 1919.

The quorum of the Committee shall be 

The Committee may form a joint
Committee of the House of Keys
established for similar purposes.