Standing Orders Committee of Tynwald

Committee Members

The Hon J P Watterson SHK

Committee Chair (eo)

The Hon S C Rodan OBE MLC

Committee Vice Chair (eo)

Hon D J Ashford MBE MHK

Committee Member

Mrs J Poole-Wilson MLC

Committee Member

Hon G D Cregeen MHK

Committee Member

​ Hon R K Harmer MHK

Committee Member

​Mr L L Hooper MHK

Committee Member

​Mrs K Sharpe​ MLC

Committee Member

 Mr C C Thomas MHK​

Committee Member



1 - 10Next


Contact the Committee

For enquiries or to submit written evidence please contact:

Mr Roger Phillips
Clerk to the Committee
Legislative Buildings
Finch Road
Isle of Man

Tel: 01624 685500

The Committee reserves the right to publish any evidence sent to it in the absence of any agreement that the evidence will be confidential.

Committee Remit

Tynwald Standing Orders

5. Standing Orders Committee 

5.1  There shall be a Standing Orders Committee of the Court to carry out the duties imposed upon it by Standing Orders 6.8 and 9.1, and to make recommendations to the Court for the revision of Standing Orders.

5.2  The Committee shall be chaired by the Speaker of the House of Keys, the Vice-Chairman shall be the President of Tynwald and it shall further be composed of the Members of the House of Keys Standing Orders Committee and the Members of the Legislative Council Standing Orders Committee.

5.3 Notwithstanding any other provisions in Standing Orders, the quorum of the Committee shall be three.