Service Charges and Freehold Property (Petition for Redress of Grievance) Committee Members

 Mr J P Watterson MHK

Committee Chair

Mr C R Robertshaw MHK

Committee Member

Hon W E Teare MHK 

Committee Member 




Contact the Committee

For enquiries or to submit written evidence please contact:

Mr Jonathan King
Clerk to the Committee
Legislative Buildings
Finch Road
Isle of Man
Tel: 01624 685500

The Committee reserves the right to publish any evidence sent to it in the absence of any agreement that the evidence will be confidential.

Committee Remit

That a Select Committee of three Members be appointed with powers to take written and oral evidence pursuant to sections 3 and 4 of the Tynwald Proceedings Act 1876, as amended, to consider the Petition for Redress of Grievance of Mrs Marjorie MacMullen and others presented at St John's on 5th July 2010 in relation to reform of the law relating to service charges with specific reference to freehold property.