Navigate Up

Parliamentary Committees

The work carried out by the Committees of Tynwald and its Branches, the House of Keys and the Legislative Council is an important part of the work of the Legislature. These committees consider policy issues, scrutinise the work and expenditure of the government and investigate matters referred to them. Much of the detailed work of parliament is done in committee as matters before them can be explored to a level of detail which would not be possible during the normal business of a sitting. Further details about the work of committees can be found in the Tynwald Companion - Chapter 5

A list of current Committees is shown below and further details, where available, can be found on the individual committee sites listed on the left.

Active Committees

  • CPA
    • CPA Executive Committee
      Chair:The Hon Juan Paul WATTERSON BA FCA CMgr FCMI SHK
      Members:Catherine Ann CORLETT MHK; William Catto SHIMMINS MHK; Hon Robert Howard QUAYLE CBE MHK; Tanya Marie AUGUST-HANSON MLC; Clare Margaret CHRISTIAN OBE BSc; Martyn John PERKINS MHK; Rob Edward CALLISTER MHK
    • CPA Isle of Man Branch
      Chair:The Hon Juan Paul WATTERSON BA FCA CMgr FCMI SHK
      Members:The Hon Stephen Charles RODAN OBE BSc MR PharmS MLC; Hon Robert Howard QUAYLE CBE MHK
  • Select
  • Standing