Select Committee on the Organization and Operation of the General Election Committee Members

Mr D C Cretney MLC

Committee Chair

Mr D J Ashford MHK

Committee Member

Miss C L Bettison MHK

Committee Member

Mrs D H P Caine MHK

Committee Member

Mr M J Perkins MHK

Committee Member


1 - 10Next


Contact the Committee

For enquiries or to submit written evidence please contact:

Dr Jonathan King
Clerk to the Committee
Legislative Buildings
Finch Road
Isle of Man
Tel: 01624 685500

The Committee reserves the right to publish any evidence sent to it in the absence of any agreement that the evidence will be confidential.

Committee Remit

That a committee of five Members be appointed with powers to take written and oral evidence pursuant to sections 3 and 4 of the Tynwald Proceedings Act 1876, as amended, to consider all aspects of the organization and operation of the General Election 2016; and to make recommendations for future practice in elections to the House of Keys and to report no later than the April 2017 sitting of Tynwald.