Kaupthing Singer and Friedlander Committee Members

Mr J P Watterson MHK

Committee Chair

Mr A Crowe MLC

Committee Member

Mr J R Houghton MHK

Committee Member​​


10/04/2012 10:02
10/04/2012 10:02
10/04/2012 10:02
15/05/2012 11:37
15/05/2012 12:08
15/05/2012 12:09
15/05/2012 12:11
15/05/2012 12:12
15/05/2012 12:17
16/05/2012 11:25
1 - 10Next


Contact the Committee

For enquiries or to submit written evidence please contact:

Mr Roger Phillips
Clerk to the Committee
Legislative Buildings
Finch Road
Isle of Man
Tel: 01624 685500
Email: committees@tynwald.org.im

The Committee reserves the right to publish any evidence sent to it in the absence of any agreement that the evidence will be confidential.


Committee Remit

At the sitting of Tynwald Court on 16th July 2009 it was resolved –

“That Tynwald appoints a Committee of three Members with powers to take written and oral evidence pursuant to sections 3 and 4 of the Tynwald Proceedings Act 1876, as amended, to investigate and report on –

(1) the cause of the collapse of Kaupthing Singer and Friedlander (IoM) Limited;
(2) the role of the Financial Supervision Commission in ensuring the proper management of Kaupthing Singer and Friedlander (IoM) Limited to protect depositors‟ funds;
(3) the credibility of the Depositors‟ Compensation Scheme; and
(4) any other relevant matter”