House of Keys Committee on the Education Bill 2020
Committee Members






Mr J R Moorhouse MHK

Committee Chair

Mr L L Hooper MHK

Committee Member

 Mrs A Corlett 

Committee Member

Mr W C 
Shimmins MHK

Committee Member

Mr C C 
Thomas MHK

Committee Member



New Committee: The Committee was established at the House of Keys Sitting on 30th June 2020. Mrs Corlett, Mr Hooper, Mr Moorhouse, Mr Shimmins and Mr Thomas were elected to the Committee.  


Contact the Committee

For enquiries or to submit written evidence please contact:

Mr Roger Phillips
Clerk to the Committee
Legislative Buildings
Finch Road
Isle of Man
Tel: 01624 685500

The Committee reserves the right to publish any evidence sent to it in the absence of any agreement that the evidence will be confidential.

Committee Remit

That the Education Bill be referred to a committee of five Members for consideration, to include review of the Beaman's report; and to report by October 2020.