Select Committee on Free Train and Tram Travel (Petition for Redress) Committee Members

Mr W C Shimmins MHK

Committee Chair

Mr R E Callister MHK

Committee Member

Ms J M Edge MHK

Committee Member




Contact the Committee

For enquiries or to submit written evidence please contact:

Dr Jonathan King
Clerk to the Committee
Legislative Buildings
Finch Road
Isle of Man
Tel: 01624 685500

The Committee reserves the right to publish any evidence sent to it in the absence of any agreement that the evidence will be confidential.

Committee Remit

That a committee of three Members be appointed with powers to take written and oral evidence pursuant to sections 3 and 4 of the Tynwald Proceedings Act 1876, as amended, to consider and report on the Petition for Redress of Carol Quine, Lynn Sirdefield and Richard Halsall presented at St John’s on 7th July 2016 in relation to free train and tram travel for residents over retirement age.