Select Committee on the Domestic Rating System
(Petition for Redress) Members

Mr C C Thomas MHK

Committee Chair

Mrs B J Cannell MHK

Committee Member

Mr A L Cannan MHK

Committee Member




Contact the Committee

For enquiries or to submit written evidence please contact:

Mr Jonathan King
Clerk to the Committee
Legislative Buildings
Finch Road
Isle of Man
Tel: 01624 685500

The Committee reserves the right to publish any evidence sent to it in the absence of any agreement that the evidence will be confidential.

Committee Remit

That a committee of three Members be appointed with powers to take written and oral evidence pursuant to sections 3 and 4 of the Tynwald Proceedings Act 1876, as amended, to consider and to report to Tynwald by October 2014 on the Petition for Redress of Mr David Buttery presented at St John's on 6th July 2009 in relation to replacing the domestic rating system with a fair local services tax.