Select Committee on the Business and Functioning of the Council: Committee Members


Mrs K A Lord-Brennan MLC

Committee Chairman

Mr P A Greenhill MLC

Committee Member

Mr R J Mercer

Committee Member

Mr R W Henderson MLC

Committee Member

​Miss T M August-Hanson MLC

Committee Member

​Mrs M M Maska

Committee Member

​​Mrs J Poole-Wilson MLC

Committee Member

​​Mrs K Sharpe MLC

Committee Member


Contact the Committee

For enquiries or to submit written evidence please contact:

Dr Jonathan King
Clerk to the Committee
Legislative Buildings
Finch Road
Isle of Man
Tel: 01624 685500

The Committee reserves the right to publish any evidence sent to it in the absence of any agreement that the evidence will be confidential.

Committee Remit

There shall be a Select Committee of the Council which shall consider:
(a) preparation for the forthcoming legislative business of the Council;(b) the outcome of past legislative business of the Council; and
(c) the functioning of the Council;
The Select Committee may report orally or in writing on legislative matters but not on any matter of Government policy;
The members of the Select Committee shall be the elected Members of the Council within the meaning of the Isle of Man Constitution Act 1919;
The quorum of the Committee shall be three.