Navigate Up

Footpaths, Bridleways and Green Lanes Committee to hear evidence

Click here to read the petition

At the November 2021 sitting of Tynwald, a Select Committee was formed to consider, consult on and report on the petition of David Buttery presented at St John’s on 5th July 2021.

The Committee will be hearing oral evidence from the following witnesses on the times and dates listed below:

Thursday 3rd February 2022

11.30am: David Buttery, the petitioner

Monday 7th February 2022

10am: Angela Byrne, Head of Visit Isle of Man; Jade Foster, Business Development Executive, Visit Isle of Man

10.45am: Andrew Lees, Director of Agriculture and Lands; Jason Bolt, Head of Forestry, Amenity and Lands; Graeme Wilson, Access and Recreation Officer

11.30am: Jeffrey Robinson, Director of Highways; Ffinlo Williams, Highways and Public Rights of Way Officer

The evidence will be heard in public in the Legislative Council Chamber, Legislative Buildings, Bucks Road, Douglas; members of the public are welcome to attend.  The evidence can also be heard via the “live and listen again​” audio webcast service on the Tynwald website.

The Members elected to the Committee are Daphne Caine MHK, Bill Henderson MLC, and Sarah Maltby MHK.  The Committee has elected Mrs Maltby as its Chair.  

The progress of the Committee’s inquiry can be followed via the Tynwald website -​ 

For further information contact: 
Francisca Gale
Clerk to the Committee 
Legislative Buildings, Douglas, IM1 3PW
Tel: (01624) 685500

Published - 27/01/2022