Navigate Up

Independence of regulatory decision-making: Committee to hear evidence

​The Environment and Infrastructure Policy Review Committee, a Standing Committee of Tynwald, is inquiring into the independence of regulatory decisions made by the Road Transport Licensing Committee, with particular reference to decisions made about Bus Vannin, and any related matters. 

The Committee will hear evidence on this topic on Wednesday 15th May 2019, starting at 12 noon, from Mr Ray Teare (Chairman), Mr John Faragher, Mr Roy Lightfoot, Mr Ian Maule, and Mr Barry Murphy, who will be representing the Manx Taxi Federation.  

The evidence will be taken in public in the Legislative Council Chamber, Legislative Buildings, Bucks Road, Douglas. Members of the public are welcome to attend, and proceedings will be streamed live via the audio webcast service on the Tynwald website.

The Committee was established by Tynwald in October 2016. The Members elected to the Committee are Mr Rob Callister MHK (Chair), Miss Clare Bettison MHK, and Mr Chris Robertshaw MHK.

For further information contact:
Mr Roger Phillips
Clerk of Tynwald
Legislative Buildings, Douglas, IM1 3PW
Tel: (01624) 685500
Published - 29/04/2019