Navigate Up

Oral Evidence on the topic of Brexit

​The Constitutional and Legal Affairs and Justice Committee a Standing Committee of Tynwald will hear oral evidence on the topic of Brexit on 14th May 2018. The following persons will appear at the times listed below:

11.00 am Mr Charles Coué, Collector of Customs and Excise, and Ms Lucie Kennedy, Team Leader Legal and Policy, Customs and Excise Division

11.30 am Hon Geoffrey Boot MHK, Minister; Mr Richard Lole, Chief Executive; and Miss Janice Skinner, Brexit Policy Manager, Department of Environment, Food and Agriculture

12 noon Hon Laurence Skelly MHK, Minister, and Mr Mark Lewin, Chief Executive, Department for Enterprise

The hearing will take place in public in the Legislative Council Chamber, Legislative Buildings, Bucks Road, Douglas. Members of the public are welcome to attend; proceedings will also be streamed live via the Tynwald audio webcasting service.

The Committee was established by Tynwald in October 2017. The Members elected to the Committee are Mrs Jane Poole-Wilson MLC (Chair), Mr Lawrie Hooper MHK, and Mr Chris Robertshaw MHK.

For further information contact:
Mr Roger Phillips
Clerk of Tynwald
Legislative Buildings, Douglas, IM1 3PW

Tel:(01624) 686303

Published - 10/05/2018