Navigate Up

Select Committee On Poverty : Call For Evidence

​On 17th April 2018 Tynwald appointed a Select Committee to:

a) to investigate definitions of poverty based on different circumstances;

b) to investigate the underlying causes of poverty and how people have ended up in poverty;

c) to assess the policies, programs and measures in place by Government and others to tackle poverty; and

d) to report with recommendations.

The Committee would like to invite written submissions from anyone who would like to comment on this issue. Submissions should be sent by Friday 25th May 2018 to the address below; email is preferred but hard copy is equally acceptable. Please note that Committees may publish evidence.

The members of the Select Committee on Poverty appointed by Tynwald are The Hon Juan Watterson SHK, Miss Tanya August-Hanson MLC and Mr Jason Moorhouse MHK. The Committee has appointed The Hon Juan Watterson SHK as its chair.

To make a submission or for further information contact:
Committee Secretariat
Legislative Buildings
Finch Road, Douglas
Isle of Man, IM1 3PW
Tel: 01624 685500
24th April 2018
Published - 25/04/2018