Navigate Up

Three proposals received for the position of Chief Minister

The Clerk of Tynwald has received three proposals for the forthcoming election of the Chief Minister. These are listed below in alphabetical order:

Mrs Kate Beecroft MHK, proposed by Mr Lawrie Hooper MHK and seconded by Ms Julie Edge MHK

Mr Alfred Cannan MHK, proposed by Mr Chris Thomas MHK and seconded by Mr Martyn Perkins MHK

Mr Howard Quayle MHK, proposed by Mr David Ashford MHK and seconded by Mr Ray Harmer MHK

The election of the Chief Minister will take place on Tuesday 4th October 2016 at 10.30 am


For further information contact:

Roger Phillips
Clerk of Tynwald
Telephone: 01624 685500

Published - 27/09/2016