Navigate Up

Swearing in of the House of Keys

The House of Keys was dissolved on Thursday August 11th. The Isle of Man 2016 General Election will be held on September 22nd. Further information about the election is available on the Isle of Man Government website.

The First Deemster will swear in Members of the House of Keys on Tuesday September 27th at 11:30am. On the same day at 2:30pm the Speaker will be elected by the House of Keys and any other business conducted.

The President will summon Tynwald Court to elect a new Chief Minister on Tuesday October 4th at 10:30am.

You can listen again to the final sitting of Tynwald Court on the Tynwald website.


For further information contact:
Roger Phillips
Clerk of Tynwald
Telephone: 01624 685500

Published - 15/08/2016