Navigate Up

Tynwald Select Committee invites views on animal welfare legislation

The Tynwald Select Committee on Animal Welfare is inviting the public’s views on animal welfare legislation for the Isle of Man.

The move follows a Petition for Redress presented by Ms Roseleen Harrison at St John’s on July 7th, 2014 requesting that Tynwald consider the introduction of animal welfare legislation in the Isle of Man comparable to that contained in the UK Animal Welfare Act 2006.

The Select Committee’s Members are Mrs Kate Beecroft MHK (chair), Mrs Brenda Cannell MHK and Mr David Cretney MHK.

Observations for consideration by the Committee should be addressed to Mrs Marie Lambden, Third Clerk of Tynwald, Legislative Buildings, Douglas, IM1 3PW.

Closing date for submissions, January 23rd 2015.


For further information:

Marie Lambden

Third Clerk of Tynwald

Legislative Buildings, Douglas, IM1 3PW

Tel: (01624) 685500


Published - 08/12/2014