Tynwald Management Committee Members


The Hon J P Watterson SHK

Committee Chair (eo)

Mr T S Baker MHK

Committee Member

Mrs C A Corlett MHK

Committee Member

Mr D C Cretney MLC

Committee Member

The Hon S C Rodan MLC

Committee Member (eo)




Contact the Committee

For enquiries or to submit written evidence please contact:

Mr Roger Phillips
Clerk to the Committee
Legislative Buildings
Finch Road
Isle of Man
Tel: 01624 685500
Email: committees@tynwald.org.im

The Committee reserves the right to publish any evidence sent to it in the absence of any agreement that the evidence will be confidential.

Committee Remit

Tynwald Standing Orders

1. There shall be a Standing Committee of the Court on Management of the Clerk of Tynwald's Office.

2. The Committee shall be composed of the Speaker of the House of Keys, who shall be the Chairman, the President of Tynwald and three Members of Tynwald.

3. The Committee shall -

(i) oversee the management of the secretariat of the Office of the Clerk of Tynwald;

(ii) ensure that necessary services are provided for Members of Tynwald, that appropriate resources are made available to allow for such services and that such resources are properly used;

(iii) oversee the efficient and effective use of resources by the Clerk of Tynwald, who shall be the Accounting Officer for the Tynwald budget;

(iv) provide authority for setting staffing levels and overall terms and conditions of service of the staff of the Office of the Clerk of Tynwald; and

(v) for the purposes of the Public Records Act 1999 be the Committee authorized to make decisions in relation to Tynwald papers.