Ecclesiastical Committee Members


Mrs K Beecroft MHK

Committee Member

Hon AL Cannan MHK

Committee Member

 Mrs M Hendy MLC

Committee Member



News: Mrs Kate Beecroft MHK and Mrs Marlene Hendy MLC have been elected to the Ecclesiastical Committee at the March sitting of Tynwald.

1 - 10Next


Contact the Committee

For enquiries or to submit written evidence please contact:

Ms Nina Lowney
Clerk to the Committee
Legislative Buildings
Finch Road
Isle of Man
Tel: 01624 685500

The Committee reserves the right to publish any evidence sent to it in the absence of any agreement that the evidence will be confidential.

Committee Remit

Tynwald Standing Orders

2. Ecclesiastical Committee

2.1 There shall be a Standing Committee of the Court on Ecclesiastical matters which shall discharge the functions prescribed for it by the Church Legislation Procedure Act 1993.

2.2 The Committee shall be composed of three Members.