Navigate Up

Tynwald Honour

The Tynwald Honour Medal is awarded by Tynwald to recipients who have made an outstanding contribution to Manx life over a significant period of time and have demonstrated a selfless commitment in doing so.

Recipients are recommended to Tynwald Court by the Tynwald Honours Committee which consists of The President (Ex officio) and The Speaker (Ex Officio) and three further elected Members. There is no expectation that the award should be made annually, but when someone is deemed to have met the criteria. 

Recipients to date 


​Mr Norman Alexander Sayle RI


​Mr Harvey Briggs CP


​Mr Ian Qualtrough JP


​Dr Brian Stowell


​Mr T W Cain CBE


​His Honour J W Corrin CBE


​Mrs Nadine Crowther MBE


​Mr Hector Duff MM BEM


​Mr Geoffrey Friend Karran MBE