Navigate Up

Legislative Council Nominations received to date

​Nominations received to date by the Secretary of the House are as follows -


Mrs Jane Poole-Wilson

Date nomination received – 5th April 2017
Nominated by - Mrs Daphne Caine MHK
Seconder - Mr Bill Shimmins MHK
Supporters - Hon Howard Quayle MHK and Mr Martyn Perkins MHK

Mr Paul Beckett

Date nomination received – 12th April 2017
Nominated by – Hon Kate Beecroft MHK
Seconded by – Mr Lawrie Hooper MHK
Supported by – Ms Julie Edge MHK and Mr Jason Moorhouse MHK

Mr Alan Wright
Date nomination received – 25th April 2017
Nominated by – Hon Geoffrey Boot MHK
Seconded by – Hon Ray Harmer MHK
Supported by – Mr Tim Baker MHK and Hon Graham Cregeen MHK

Further information about the vacancy and the election process can be found here. Nominations close at 5pm Wednesday 3rd May 2017.



For further information contact:

Roger Phillips
Clerk of Tynwald
Legislative Buildings
Tel: 01624 685500


Published - 25/04/2017